Adventures of a clothbum mum

Reviews, Parenting and my Ramblings!

Beautiful Booties: theblueberryelephant review

on July 15, 2013

20130715-094513.jpg

Recently I’ve been getting all excited, oohing and aaahing over teeny little baby things.

Little cute things.

Teeny clothes,
Teeny squishy toys,
All in gorgeous soft materials.

I’ve been getting ridiculously broody as I’ve been waiting for my lovely sister-in-law to have her baby and resisting the urge to go out and buy a whole shop’s worth of pressies.

So, it was rather amazingly good timing that the lovely Anja at theblueberryelephant contacted me, wondering if I’d like to review some of her beautiful items that she hand knits.

I respect knitters.
I honestly do.

When I get a pair of knitting needles in my hands, most people near me have to run for cover.
Not only do I have the amazing ability to stab and jab anyone and everyone within my local vicinity, but I create….um….THINGS.
Things that have holes in where they’re not meant to.
Things that can never, EVER see the light of day again.

So, when they sent over the most utterly gorgeous little pair of booties in a beautiful, neutral, soft green moss colour, I spent a very long time just staring at them in amazement.

I have to say that I’m really impressed and can’t wait to pass these little summer booties over to my gorgeous, new little niece! They have padded, soft inner soles which will make them really comfortable and little ankle ties to avoid that all-too-common lost shoe moment!

theblueberryelephant really do create gorgeous items that make the most beautiful gifts for new parents. They use merino wool to make their booties and they really do feel so soft (which is so important against a newborn’s skin). They come in a whole range of colours that are subtle and elegant, which is a nice contrast to the often garish and bright colours that you get on the high street.
Over on Etsy you can see a whole range of items, including gorgeous hats, mittens and booties plus items for adults made from both merino and cotton.

daisytheclothbummum was not paid for this review. I received a pair of booties to review and all words, thoughts and opinions are my own.

2 responses to “Beautiful Booties: theblueberryelephant review

  1. OMG Just went over their site and it is so so beautiful…Love everything!

Leave a Reply

