Adventures of a Free-From Clothbum Mum!

Cloth nappies, dairy-free living, reviews and parental ramblings!

Cloth Nappies for the older baby: Tots Bots Bamboozle Stretch Review

on October 20, 2013

Now that my little man isn’t so little anymore, we’ve been having to have a bit of a rethink with his cloth nappies.

Whilst our nappy stash is full of lovely nappies the problem is that most of them either don’t fit him properly anymore or he is outweeing them very quickly.

You see, the problem with toddlers (and ours is a particularly large one) is that their bladder muscles get stronger and they let their wee out in one large gush, rather than dribbling amounts little and often.

Of course, that’s not really a problem if your child is at the stage where they are showing clear signs of wanting to potty train but for those of us whose little monsters don’t seem to have a clue (or even care less) when they are wet/dirty, larger cloth nappies are quite important.

However, after having a very good look around I came to an annoying, resounding conclusion.

There’s not much out there.

So imagine my delight when Tots Bots announced a few months ago that they were bringing out a larger version of their wonderful, award winning Bamboozle Stretch
. That they were going to have a size 3. I was utterly delighted. I have bought some other nappies in a size 3 but they are very bulky, so to find out that such a slimline nappy was going to be available made me really happy.

The lovely people at Tots Bots sent me one over to review during the school holidays but, I have to be honest, I haven’t been able to review this nappy properly due to the fact that our little man has had to be in disposables for a little while due to an infection and various bugs.

So, as soon as we were able to get back into cloth I grabbed the gorgeously soft Bamboozle and put it through its paces.

I used it at the most wee-heavy time of the day for us which is just after his mid-morning snack. Most nappies cannot cope with what he throws at them at this time of the day, so I was so happy when it not only didn’t leak, but didn’t leak under some seriously tight clothing that I’d put on him just to really test it.

I combined this nappy with a bombproof Blueberry Wrap but Tots Bots do have their own range of wraps that work really well indeed.

I have to say that I will be purchasing a few more of these lovelies very soon as they are wonderful for taking out with us as I know, hand on heart, that they won’t let us down.

Thank you, Tots Bots, for adding these into your collection. They are amazing!

daisytheclothbummum has not received any monetary payment for this review. All words, thoughts and opinions are my own and I received a Tots Bots Bamboozle stretch for the purposes of this review.

I apologise for a lack of photo but at the time of posting this blogpost, the nappy is in the wash! I will amend asap!


Leave a comment