Adventures of a Free-From Clothbum Mum!

Cloth nappies, dairy-free living, reviews and parental ramblings!

I’m a CJ’s convert

on January 5, 2012

20120105-173902.jpg

I’m now officially one of the CJ’s crowd! My CJ’s Carcass cleaner arrived today from the lovely, reliable Fill Your Pants www.fill-your-pants.com who always post things out to me really fast! I whipped down to my local Royal Mail delivery office as my lovely postman can’t figure out how to ring doorbells (prefers to put cards through my door, leave the parcels at the depot and get me to do his job for him – little rant, I know – but I’ve actually opened the door as he’s been putting cards through and he didn’t have my parcel – grrrrrr!) Anywaaaaay – I picked up my little box and got back home very quickly – eager to see what all the fuss is about.

I emptied out my box, filled it up with warm water from our kettle (our heating is broken at the moment – but that’s another rant for another day!) and added three squirts to make up a wipes solution. I squished. Then smelt. And – oooooooh! It’s so gorgeous! It’s made from total natural ingredients so it shouldn’t make little monster’s bottom explode with a nasty rash and I can now see what all the fuss is about. It can be used for all kinds of things, but it’s going to be just used for my wipes for now.

The only problem is. I now want more. Ooops!

20120105-174553.jpg

2 responses to “I’m a CJ’s convert

  1. we love cjs as well. at first i started using cloth/reusable wipes to save money so i was using the wipes with just water but i’ve succumbed to cjs as well!

  2. I’m being very good – I keep looking at all the lovely fragrance that you can get, and then looking away! That bottle should last quite a long time – but they are so damn tempting!

Leave a Reply

