Adventures of a Free-From Clothbum Mum!

Cloth nappies, dairy-free living, reviews and parental ramblings!

Dotty delight! A successful wetbag trial!

on January 19, 2012

20120119-125354.jpg

As you already know, I got some fab fluffy (well, non-fluffy, but fluff-related) post the other day that I was very happy about. My lovely, dotty Rumparooz wetbag from Nappy Go Lucky http://www.nappygolucky.co.uk/ has been hanging on the corner of my changing station and is currently being put through its paces. I’m really impressed with it so far!
There’s not one whiff of a dirty nappy – not a single sniff, which is great! I love my nappy pails but if you don’t put the lid on properly you can get a little pong every now and then. The only thing that I’m having to remember is to unzip the bag before I change Monkey as that seems to work better for me. It’s meant to hold fifteen dirty nappies and we’re on 8 at the moment, with bags of room to spare – so its looking good!
The next test will come when I wash the bag with the nappies – it looks as if it’ll be fast drying, which’ll be handy! I’m sorely tempted to swap over to bags now!

20120119-125412.jpg

Leave a Reply

