Adventures of a Free-From Clothbum Mum!

Cloth nappies, dairy-free living, reviews and parental ramblings!

I thought it’d be harder than this! Dealing with cloth when you’re ill.

on January 24, 2012

Just a quick post today, complete with absolutely no photos as I didn’t think you’d appreciate photographic evidence linked to my topic today. I think you may thank me as you read on! I welcome all kinds of thanks, preferably not of the chocolate variety as the very thought of it turns my stomach right now. Cheery waves and smiles will suffice!

Ok – well. I’ve been sick. Incredibly, horribly, winter sickness bug sick. Good grief – I don’t think I’ve ever been so ill. It was, well to put it mildly, impressive. And through all of this, of course, I’ve still been looking after little Monkey. We don’t have any family nearby, so no lovely peeps to come and help us out in our hours of need. I have to be honest, I never realised just how tough it’d be looking after a baby whilst you’re ill. We both had a horrible cold a few weeks ago, but that was nothing compared to this bug and it’s been tough.

But – I thought that changing a nappy whilst being sick as a dog would be a complete stomach turner. I really did. I envisaged having to run off and barf once I had to deal with them, but – yay – I didn’t! I think I’ve just got so used to them that it really didn’t affect me at all. We’re at the weaning stage, so the contents of the nappies are now even more interesting and ripe than ever and yet, I survived. Look at how pleased I am with myself!

So, it goes to show – the woman who would feel sick at the drop of a hat. The woman whose stomach would turn at the slightest thing has come through. Now, unfortunately – Mr Clothbum is now sick. Not good. Let’s hope that little Monkey doesn’t come down with it too…

Oh – by the way – seeing as you’ve read this far….why don’t you pop on over to my GIVEAWAY post and have a go! You know you want to šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

