Adventures of a Free-From Clothbum Mum!

Cloth nappies, dairy-free living, reviews and parental ramblings!

Gumigem Giveaway!!!

on February 27, 2012

20120227-125509.jpg

It’s time for another Giveaway! I was going to kick this one off last week, but a poorly baby and badly injured cat meant that everything at home went a little bit wonky. I’m sure you all know what it’s like!

So, finally, you now have the chance to win a fantastic Flash Gordon Gumigem necklace from the really lovely Jenny at http://www.gumigem.co.uk/

I’ve got a couple of these and Monkey absolutely loves them. They deal with his need to fiddle and chew, stop him pulling at my tops (which is a blessing) and look like a proper necklace, which I love. The funny thing is that whenever I wear other necklaces, he doesn’t make a grab for them – it’s as if he knows which one is ‘his’!!!

So, to enter, post an answer to the challenge that I’m about to pose on either the Blog, Facebook or via Twitter and you will be placed in the draw to win a fab Flash Gordon Gumigem necklace. These are currently in such high demand that they’re actually out of stock at Gumigem HQ and I have the last one! Makes me want to keep it!!!

As you can answer the question via three online locations, that gives you three chances of winning! Not bad, eh! Of course, it’d be fantastic if you share the competition as well, so I suppose that you can get an extra entry if you share it, and then let me know! (just one extra entry, not three – I’d find that a nightmare to keep up with everyone!)

Remember to let me know via the FB page or add #gumidaisy to your Tweets, or I won’t be able to keep track of you all.

Before I post the question, the T&C are as follows:

The competition will close at 5pm on Friday 2nd March 2012.
The necklace will only be posted out to a UK address.
The winner will be decided by daisytheclothbummum and is final.
The winner will be notified, and announced, as soon as possible after the giveaway closes (I’ve got a six month old baby, so I can’t be completely specific!)
After the competition closes, I’ll pick out ten entries that are (in my eyes) the most creative and they’ll go into the ‘hat’. Monkey will then pick out a winner and I’ll document this via photos for you!
If the winner has any problems with the necklace he/she must contact Gumigem directly.

Disclaimer:
daisytheclothbummum gives her time freely to run this giveaway and is not being paid for running it.

Right, so now that’s all out of the way – here’s your challenge!

As I’m a rather enormous Queen fan, I’m quite chuffed that a necklace has been called ‘The Flash Gordon’! It really makes me smile!

So, if you go and have a nosy around the Gumigem website http://www.gumigem.co.uk/, are there any necklaces/pendants that remind you of a song? Post the actual name of the necklace, then the song title/artist and your reasoning! I’ve had a horrible week so your entries should, hopefully, really cheer me up!!!

Have fun and get those thinking caps on! Remember, last entry is at 4.59pm on Friday 2nd March!

20120227-125524.jpg

11 responses to “Gumigem Giveaway!!!

  1. Hayley says:

    Wicked ! Reminds me of my face song “defying gravity” from wicked the musical 🙂

  2. Kate Eccles says:

    Heart pendant opal ice – ice ice baby! White and shimmery and loved by babies 🙂

  3. Rhiannon Turner says:

    I like the Lighting Pendant ‘Twilight’ – it makes me think of the song ‘A Thousand Years’ by Christina Perri (which she sang for the Twilight movie ‘Breaking Dawn – Part 1). The lyrics say….

    “I have loved you for a thousand years, I’ll love you for a thousand more”

    I get teary listening to this song because I liken it to a mothers love. I feel like I’ve loved my babies for a thousand years already and will love them for a thousand more x x

  4. Cat says:

    Lightning pendant in Copper Pot. It reminds me of the song ‘Melting Pot’ (what we need is a great big melting pot, big enough to take the world and all it’s got, keep it stirring for a hundred years or more, turning out multi coloured people by the score) (although in some versions it’s coffee coloured people)
    It’s a great song about inclusion, but it also takes me back to my teenage years (how long ago they seem!) when I would go to see a certain Irish boyband (not Westlife, but the other Irish boyband!) and they’d do a version of the song!

  5. I would have to choose ‘full moon’ as I am a massive Twilight fan… and ‘Twilight’ for obvious reasons! 😉 which links to ‘ A Thousand Years’ song in Twilight’s Breaking dawn film! x

  6. Beth says:

    The naughty list raindrop pendant reminds me of the song Pure Imagination from Charlie and the Chocolate factory, as it looks like it could be something delicious from that scene of the film 🙂

  7. Stacey G says:

    Here are my answers . . . (my mind is a bit random so i hope you can see the connections!). I had a look through the website and these were the songs that popped into my head. No logic or sounds reasoning just the first ones that popped in! It is a very random mix!
    GUMIGEM – Disc Pendant – Eclipse – reminds me of Total Eclipse of the Heart by Bonnie Tyler
    GUMIGEM – Disc Pendant – NOEL – that Christmas song “Noel”
    GUMIGEM- Disc Pendant – Full Moon – Bad Moon Rising by Creedence Clear Water Revival
    GUMIGEM -Heart Pendant – The Candy Cane – Candy Man for some reason that rubbish Christina Aguilera version
    GUMIGEM – Lightning Pendant – Red Hot – (i’m really ashamed to admit this but it was the first song that jumped it – Pato Banton – Bubbling Hot Hot Hot!) Sorry if it is now stuck in your head!

  8. Raindrops…keep falling on my head. 🙂 (ps for my wife of course!)

  9. Shirley Kay says:

    Raindrop Pendant – Drop in the Ocean – purple rain cause o thhe colours/shape
    Lightning Pendant – Red Hot- flash gordon again due to colour/shape

  10. bex says:

    Pinky dinky doo has to be im a barbie girl! we love a bit of aqua !

  11. becky firth says:

    Eclipse disc pendant reminds me of total eclipse of the heart 🙂

Leave a Reply

