Adventures of a Free-From Clothbum Mum!

Cloth nappies, dairy-free living, reviews and parental ramblings!

Genius! The Gumigem Bangles range!

on May 9, 2012

20120509-194514.jpg

Now, if you regularly read the blog, you’ll know that I’m an avid fan of Gumigem necklaces. They are fantastic, pretty necklaces that are actually teethers for little ones. They really don’t look like teethers – I’ve had so many people look at me with some initial concern when they see Monkey make a grab for mine and shove it quite happily into his mouth, as people really think that they’re a gemstone type of material. Once I’ve shown them what it is and got them to feel it, they’re genuinely amazed!

So, you can just imagine my excitement when the lovely Jenny (whose baby Gumigem is) announced that they were launching a new range of products. These new, beautiful pieces of jewellery include two new styles of necklaces and two very funky bangles.

The necklaces are really nice. There’s the option of either the Bubba Beads (which are round beads) or the GumiDrops (which are more like tear drop shaped beads) and Gumigem now even have a bespoke service where you can mix and match the beads in your own colour scheme to get a unique necklace, which I think is a brilliant idea.

However, the things that really caught my attention were the new bangles (Bubba Bangles, which are round classically-shaped bangles, and Bermuda Bangles which are a contemporary, almost triangular shape). Monkey is at that stage where absolutely anything and everything is going into his mouth and he seems to be getting worse, if ten minutes of wanting to chew my elbow tonight is anything to go by! Add to that the fact that I often forget to take toys out with me, having chewable jewellery is, quite frankly, a bit of a lifesaver!

So I was really quite happy when Jenny sent over not one, but TWO lovely Bubba Bangles – one for me to have a play with and the other for me to GIVEAWAY!

The Bubba Bangle is a classically-shaped, rounded bangle that looks really good when it’s on. You honestly wouldn’t know that it was made out of BPA-free silicone and that it’s job is really to be a baby teething toy! One of my friends commented that the bangle actually looked as if it was wooden and was rather shocked when Monkey grabbed it off me and started chomping away. The lovely thing about all Gumigem products is just how tactile they are and I actually can’t stop playing with the bangle – there’s something just so nice about how it feels and it warms slightly against my skin too.

I obviously really recommend these and think that most mums should have one! They’re such a great idea and just so sensible to have. You then always have a teething toy to hand and they’re really pretty as well, which is a bit of a bonus! You CAN still wear jewellery and have a baby!

I’ll be announcing a Gumigem Giveaway soon – so keep your eyes peeled!

Daisytheclothbummum wasn’t paid anything to do this review and I give my time freely.
I did receive a bangle for reviewing purposes, but all thoughts and opinions are my own.

20120509-194520.jpg

Leave a Reply

