Adventures of a Free-From Clothbum Mum!

Cloth nappies, dairy-free living, reviews and parental ramblings!

Master Clothbum turns ONE!

on August 21, 2012

20120821-214715.jpg

I know I’ve been rather quiet for the past week or so, but there’s been a really, REALLY good reason.

My little man has just turned ONE! So, I’ve been party planning, party preparing and…well…

PARTYING!

Oooooh, we’ve had a fun few days! It’s been brilliant and really great to have all his friends, our friends and our family around. Little Master Clothbum loved every single second of it and it was delightful to watch him playing with his little friends, giving his family hugs and kisses and just having a whale of a time!

I had lots to do to prepare for the party (which I’ll blog about another time), as I wanted to keep all the food lactose free. That meant that if anyone gave little Monkey a bit of their food, I wouldn’t have to worry about having an ill baby firing out of both ends on his birthday. Relaxed Mummy = Happy Mummy!!!

I just thought I’d share a few photos with you, plus something a little personal.

I’d basically given up on having children, before I found out I was pregnant. We’d tried for so, so long (were actually about to start IVF) and I was losing hope. I was very sick throughout my pregnancy and, whilst I loved being pregnant, I spent the first half worried sick that I might lose the baby and the whole of the pregnancy feeling very woozy from low blood pressure and feeling dreadful from throwing up countless times a day.

But being pregnant was amazing. To feel that little life growing inside me was so wonderful.

However, that was nothing in comparison to the happiness that being a Mum has brought me.
Every day is a new and exciting adventure with our little man. I love watching him change, become ever more fascinated with the world around him and he is an utter joy.

My life is so much fuller and better with him in it and I love him more that he will possibly ever understand.

One year in… can’t wait to see what the next one brings us!

Walking, Talking, Discovering… It’s going to be a lot of fun!

20120821-215109.jpg

20120821-215125.jpg

20120821-214217.jpg

20120821-214724.jpg

2 responses to “Master Clothbum turns ONE!

  1. Rebecca says:

    What gorgeous pictures. Lovely bright colours. And well done with the food. It looks fab. I have November babies so quite different feel at birthday time. Well done to you too! 1 year in and going strong 🙂

Leave a Reply

