Adventures of a Free-From Clothbum Mum!

Cloth nappies, dairy-free living, reviews and parental ramblings!

I made this! (Said with lots of excitement!)

on September 23, 2012

20120923-133815.jpg

I’m going to put up a proper blog post over the next few days, but I just had to break from my weekend to share this with you.

I had THE most lovely day yesterday! I went along to a nappy-class run by the lovely Zoe at Crafty Baba . I have always wanted to have a go at making my own cloth nappies, but really didn’t think that my sewing skills were up to the task.

I have a long way to go before it’s perfect for Monkey and I’ve got the pattern that suits him the best, but how’s this for a first attempt? I’m so impressed! I found out a few things about nappy making that I’ll let you in on, but I’d say that if you can – go on a course. It’s brilliant!

20120923-133833.jpg

2 responses to “I made this! (Said with lots of excitement!)

  1. […] I made this! (Said with lots of excitement!). Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this. Posted in Events, Sewing, Suffolk […]

  2. love this! wish i could make nappies too – think hubby will go mad if any more fluffy post lands on our door mat!

Leave a Reply

