Adventures of a Free-From Clothbum Mum!

Cloth nappies, dairy-free living, reviews and parental ramblings!

Funky FuzziBunz: the Elite

on November 2, 2012

20121102-220909.jpg

I’ve been very lucky recently, as lots of very kind people and companies have been donating nappies to the Nappy Library that I’ve been setting up for my local area. I sent off quite a few emails, not really expecting to hear much back and I’ve been amazed at how kind people have been.

Over the next few weeks, I’m going to putting up a lot of posts as we’ve been putting some of the nappies through their paces (with a few younger mini Clothbums to help us out with smaller sizes).

One of the first nappies that I got was the rather unusual-looking FuzziBunz One Size Elite. Now, I said unusual in the nicest of ways as this nappy is really quite cool!

This is a nappy that will fit your baby from birth to potty, but doesn’t have the standard poppers that come on the front of most BTP nappies to adjust the rise (the height of the nappy in the crotch area). The Elite has adjustable (replaceable) elastic in both the waistband and the leg cuffs that you can pull tighter when you want the nappy to fit smaller babies, then loosen off as the baby grows. There is another nappy on the market that does something similar, but I hadn’t tried any like this before so it was something very new to me.

20121102-220919.jpg

The Elite also comes with two minky inserts that are really absorbant (Master Clothbum put it to the test with one of his megawees) and has a really soft quick-dry fleece layer inside. It’s a really trim, neat nappy and I was really impressed with how well it performed when my little Monkey wore it for quite a considerable amount of time.

I lent the nappy to a friend of mine who has a teeny little baby (11lb) and she had a go at trying it out on her. After a little bit of playing around with the elastic, she found a good fit and the nappy didn’t seem too huge and bulky, unlike some BTP’s on little ones. She loved it and has actually gone out and bought a few.

I’d like to say a huge thank you to FuzziBunz for donating the nappy to the nappy library. It’s very much appreciated.

daisytheclothbummum was given the nappy as a donation to our local Nappy Library, but did not receive any payment for this review. All thoughts and opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

