Adventures of a Free-From Clothbum Mum!

Cloth nappies, dairy-free living, reviews and parental ramblings!

Little mid-week titilation… Can you guess what it is yet?

on November 28, 2012

20121128-222914.jpg

So… I’ve been looking back at the blog over the past few weeks, or so, and I’ve realised that I’ve been doing an AWFUL lot of reviews. LOADS of them – and I have lots more still to come.

I love reviews, I really do. It’s a great way to find out all about a new nappy or product and see whether it’ll work for my Monkey, or to look at a nappy that I’ve already used/know about in a new light. Often, ones that I’d maybe previously used that I hadn’t thought about for a while become new favourites again and it always keeps me on my toes! Plus, as I’ve been reviewing nappies for my nappy library, it’s been very important that I get them as informative (but hopefully not boring – please say I’ve not been making you all nod off…) as possible.

However, I’ve neglected to blog about – well…us!

And that’s just not good enough….because, well…

We’re brilliant! We’re absolutely fantastic and we deserve to be blogged about. Well, more precisely little Mr Monkey Clothbum does. Our clever little Mister who’s now very confident with his walking and is rocking his natty Little Life backpack/ reins thingy with panache. He LOVES it and any/every time we get outside, he’s off – headed straight for whatever big pile of leaves that he can find and I thank god that I can kind of, sort of, stop him diving headfirst into them as he has utterly no concept that the ground actually hurts. Bless him!

As well as this new-found, almost freedom that he’s encountering, he’s also becoming much more adventurous. Lots and LOTS of climbing (eek!) and playing with things that used to freak him out.

Which leads me to my rather lovely photo at the top of this blogpost…

Have you guessed what it is yet? Yes, my very childish mind thought it looked like something funny but it’s actually his favourite toy of the moment, over any other more expensive item that he possesses.

Answers on a postcard, please!

Leave a Reply

