Adventures of a Free-From Clothbum Mum!

Cloth nappies, dairy-free living, reviews and parental ramblings!

Review: the new Baba+Boo exclusive collection

on November 30, 2012

20121130-212314.jpg

If you’ve read my blog before, then you might know that I’m kind of a massive fan of Baba+Boo nappies. I’m going to hold my hands up here and say, straight off, that I love them! They are fantastic pocket nappies that come in a great range of funky colours, patterns and fabrics and withstand pretty much anything that my toddler can throw at them. I really do take care of my Baba+Boo’s and get almost a little upset when they’re in the wetbag and rendered unusable for a short period of time!

So, you can imagine how intrigued and excited I was when the lovely Eve asked me if I’d like to review one of her new nappies from the exclusive range that she’s just released to the public today! I sat around, drumming my fingers impatiently and waited for the nappy to drop through my letterbox.

When it did – I wasn’t disappointed! Along with the beautiful new Robot nappy, there was also a matching wet/dry bag – which I wasn’t expecting at all! As usual, Eve has designed a gorgeous nappy that my little Monkey instantly adored. So much so that I couldn’t actually get it off him for a good few hours as he was walking around the room, hugging it close against his chest and getting immensely upset if I DARED to touch it! So I left him to it for a bit…

Once he’d lost a bit of interest in the new ‘Naaa Naaa’ I grabbed it and had a closer look. The nappy that Eve sent over to us is a really uber-soft PUL outer, with cute little robots printed all over it. The outer is much softer than previous Baba+Boo’s and I know that Eve is very proud of it. She’s got every right to be as it feels so much nicer than someof the PUL outer nappies that I own (I generally prefer minky, so that speaks volumes) and it’s not gone crunchy, yet, in the wash – which is always a good sign.

The wet/dry bag is a medium sized one that holds about 4 or 5 nappies (we got 5 in it without any problems at all. I slung it into our changing bag and took it out for the day. It performed brilliantly, keeping in smells perfectly and we had absolutely no leaks – which is what you want from a wetbag. It’s not too big, but big enough to hold a day out’s worth of nappies – which is brilliant. I slung it in the wash when we got home, as I had a load to do, and it washed up well – again, staying very nice and soft (this is pretty important in a hard water area, like mine, where we get that horrible crunchy feeling on a lot of things). There’s a little separate zipped section for keeping an unused nappy or some wipes, which makes it very handy indeed.

For those of you who haven’t encountered Baba+Boo nappies before, they are a birth-to-potty (BTP) pocket nappy that comes with two microfibre inserts. You can use the nappies from around the 7/8lb mark up to potty training. Some babies don’t always fit them straight away (this is the case with most BTP nappies) but grow into them after a few weeks, so they last a long, long time!

I personally love Baba+Boo nappies as they are very VERY thirsty nappies that I’ve never had a leak from. They fit my Monkey really well and are nice and easy to put, which probably explains why I never have any left on the shelves after I leave Monkey with his Daddy! He always reaches for them first as they are just so straightforward!

The new nappy didn’t disappoint at all. It was a great fit, really soft to the touch (Monkey kept on stroking it throughout the day – he has a habit of pushing down his trouser waistband when he is wearing a nappy that he likes!) and lasted for ages, even withstanding a mega toddler wee! The new print has a really fun, playful side to it and Monkey sat on the floor with the (clean) wet/dry bag for ages, pointing out all the little characters and chuckling to himself!

I can’t wait to see the rest of the new collection that Eve has just launched!

daisytheclothbummum was sent the Baba+Boo nappy and wet/dry bag for reviewing purposes. I did not receive any payment and all words, thoughts and opinions are my own.

20121130-212431.jpg

Leave a Reply

