Adventures of a Free-From Clothbum Mum!

Cloth nappies, dairy-free living, reviews and parental ramblings!

Happy New Year!

on January 3, 2013

Well – it’s 2013! Happy New Year everyone. I hope you’ve all had a wonderful time over the festive season and thoroughly enjoyed yourselves.

We had a fabulous time visiting all of our family and friends and, whilst I’ve missed this lovely little blog, it’s been rather nice to have a break and fully focus on watching my little Monkey Man have a very exciting time.

Whilst it wasn’t his first Christmas, I’d class this one as his first proper Christmas as last year he was only a few months old and spent most of his time staring, slightly cross-eyed, at all the twinkling lights. This past Christmas was so SO much fun. He was utterly delightful and really got involved with the whole thing. Unwrapping presents has never been so much fun and watching his little face when he got new presents was so lovely!

It’s given me a whole new love of Christmas and I actually can’t wait for the next one – he’s going to be so excited! The only downside is that we’re now having a bit of a nightmare trying to find homes for all the wonderful pressies he got. People have been so generous and I can’t thank them enough – but I think I might need an extension!!!

I’ll be back on normal blogging form (with a New Year resolution to actually blog more often!) and I’ve got lots to share with you.

20130103-121324.jpg

One response to “Happy New Year!

  1. mummysallygg says:

    Christmas really does become magic again when you have children. Bunny totally got it this year, and Bear was like MM in her appreciation of it all- and her dexterity at opening presents wowed me! Hope you find space for everything!

Leave a Reply

