Adventures of a Free-From Clothbum Mum!

Cloth nappies, dairy-free living, reviews and parental ramblings!

Panic stations!!!

on April 5, 2012

20120405-204943.jpg

Oh my goodness. Now, when you write a blog – you get warned of the very addictive thing that is know as STATS. You try to not look at them, or be bothered by them, but I think it’s just human nature to worry about whether what you’re doing is ok or not.

Do people like it? Why do more people like it today? What’s wrong – why haven’t people been looking? Have I written something awful? Do they hate me? Oh god – oh no…

I CAN’T HANDLE IT!

Ok, so that’s a little on the dramatic side, but I admit that I do take a sneaky peak at my stats quite often. Ok…ahem…every day, ish.

Is that wrong of me? I don’t know.

However, something has come to my attention that made me initially go EEEEEEEEEK and then panicky. My stats have dropped over the past two days. Quite a bit. So I got all worried.

And then I stopped and thought about it. Doh. It’s EASTER. People are away. I’ve never written a blog before and this one was started in January, so I’m experiencing my first blog dip/lull. Hopefully it’ll recover and bounce back to it’s usual level, but ooooh I got all worried!

Silly me!

Have a lovely Easter everyone. Think of me, slaving away to produce some great new blog posts. Spare a thought for the diligent blogger…

And get ready for Real Nappy Week 2012. It kicks off on April 16th – and well, I suppose that I’d better do something for it. I think you’ll like it!


Leave a comment